HURRICANES  STAFF

 

 

Founder - Ian Ellis

 

Coaching Experience:

St.Marys Lincolns JrB - GOJHL

 

Playing Experience:

Ontario Hockey Federation Jr.A Championship Finalist - Orilla Terriers

Georgetown Raiders - OJrAHL

Milton Merchants - OJrAHL

London Diamonds - GOJrBHL

Saginaw Wheels  - Colonial Hockey League

Tulsa Oilers - Central Hockey League

Simcoe Gunner SrAAA Hockey Club

Brantford Blast SrAAA Hockey Club

Shelbourne Muskies SrA Hockey Club

Ingersoll OT Hockey Club

 

 

HURRICANES ADMINSTRATION

 

Director of Player Development - Ryan Ellis

 

Playing Expeirence:

Peterborough Petes OHL Draft Pick 1999

6 Years Ontario Junior Hockey  - OJHL - Georgetown Raiders/ Brampton Capitals/Oakville Blades - OJHL West Division Champions

NCAA - Oswego State - 4 years Graduate - 1 National Championship, 2 Finalists

NCAA All American Award

NCAA Rookie of the Year

NCAA Scoring Leader Award

NCAA Oswego State Grauate - Dean's List Award

Professional Hockey - Britain National Hockey League, French Elite League 

 

TEAM SCOUT

 

Head Scout - Open

 

Russia Scout - russiascout1@tillsonburgjrahockeyclub.ca

Latvia Scout - latviascout1@tillsonburgjrahockeyclub.ca

Sweden Scout - swedenscout1@tillsonburgjrahockeyclub.ca

Finland Scout - finlandscout1@tillsonburgjrahockeyclub.ca

USA Scout - usascout1@tillsonburgjrahockeyclub.ca

Canada Scout - canadascout1@tillsonburgjrahockeyclub.ca

Denmark Scout - denmarkscout1@tillsonburgjrahockeyclub.ca

Czech Republic Scout - czechscout1@tillsonburgjrahockeyclub.ca

Switzerland Scout - swissscout1@tillsonburgjrahockeyclub.ca

Germany Scout - germanyscout1@tillsonburgjrahockeyclub.ca

 

 

Coaching Staff

 

 

 

Head Coach & General Manager - Jason Dopaco

 

Coaching Experience:

4 Time GTHL Scotiabank Champion - Mississsauga Rebels AAA

2 Ontario Hockey Federation Championships - Mississauga Rebels AAA

2 ROPSSSA Championsips

1 OFSSAA Finlaist

 

Playing Experience:

Pencacola Ice Pilots - ECHL

Oklahoma City Blazers - CHL

Oakville Blades - OJHL - West Division Champions

Captain - St.Francis Xavier Tigers Hockey Team - ROPSSAA Champions

Telus Cup Champion Major Midget AAA

RBC Cup Champion - Bantam AAA

 

Education:

Graduate of University of Toronto -Marketing & Business

 

Phone: 1-647-336-1004

Email: jason@tillsonburgjrahockeyclub.ca

 

Assitant Coach: Chris Bain

 

Playing Experience:

2001 -03 - London Knights OHL - Memorial Cup Champion

2003-04 - Mississauga Ice Dogs OHL

2004-05 - Saginaw Spirit OHL

2005-06 - Witchita Thunder CHL

2006-07 - Florida Seals SPHL

2007-08 - Trois-Rivieres Caron & Guay LNAH

2010-11 - New York Aviators FHL

 

 

 

Assistant Coach & Goalie Coach: Mark Jones

Langton Thunderbirds Junior Hockey Club

Coached 5 Years Sr.A - Sr.A OHA League Championship  - Alymer Hornets

Coach - Woodstock Junior C Navy Vets Hockey Club

 

 

 

 

 

Training Staff

 

Head Trainer - Paulo Costa

 


Team Chiropractor & Acupuncture Provider: *Dr. Mark Dickson, D.C.
mdicksondc@gmail.com

 

 

Sports Mental Fitness Mentor - Warren Nye

Mind Over Sport. http://coachingmindoversport.com/

 

SAT Testing Contact - Prospect of America - Roberto

 

 

Executive Committee Members

 

Statistician - Lorne Smith

 

Booster Club President - Matt Otto

 

Bar Tender - Larry Watson

 

 

 

Game Day Staff Memebers

 

TimeKeeper - Mike

 

ScoreKeeper - Kenzie Sage

 

PA Announcer - Jared Pettman

 

Security - Lorne Smith

 

 

Music - David Baird

 

Ticket Sales - Dawn Ellis,  Kathy Ellis

 

Program Sales - Bonnie Watson

 

Advisor - Rob McFarlane

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tillsonburg Hurricanes 1-519-573-7223

Email: info@tillsonburgjrahockeyclub.ca

RESERVE YOUR TICKET

pay with Visa/MC/AMEX

 

CALL 1-519-573-7223

EMAIL info@tillsonburgjrahockeyclub.ca

 

CASH AT DOOR ONLY

Print Print | Sitemap
©Tillsonburg Hurricanes Jr.A Hockey Club